A Message from Indiana AFL-CIO President Voorhies

Dear brothers and sisters,

With only seven days left until the 2016 General Election, we need to continue to push members and their families to get out to vote for worker friendly candidates on November 8th.

From now until the election union members are knocking doors, making phone calls, and giving rides to the polls to make sure everyone gets out to vote! Got some free time this week? Come out and volunteer for worker friendly candidates. Support them so they can support us!

Below is a list of shifts we need covered from now until November 8th. For information on how to get involved in our member-to-member program please contact [email protected].


Saturday 11/5:
10A-1P | 1P-5P | 5P-9P

Sunday 11/6:
11A-2P | 2P-5P | 5P-9P

Monday 11/7: 
10A-1P | 1P-5P | 5P-9P

9A-12P | 12P-3P | 3P-6P 


Lake/Porter County
Contact person: Briana Brown [email protected] 773-751-9531

  1. Operating Engineers 150 | 2193 W 84th Place Merrillville, IN
  2. USW 6787 | 1100 Max Mochal Hwy Chesteron, IN
  3. USW 1010 | 7047 Grand Ave, Hammond, IN

LaPorte/St. Joseph/Elkhart County
Contact person: Arielle Brandy [email protected] (574) 520-2325

  1. St. Joseph County Democratic Party HQ | 135 S. Lafayette Blvd. South Bend IN 46601
  2. Elkhart County Democratic Party HQ | 115 E. Lexington Elkhart, IN
  3. LaPorte County Democratic Party HQ | 708 Jefferson Ave LaPorte, IN

Allen County
Contact person: Doug Read [email protected] 574-551-5528

  1. Allen County Democratic HQ | 7301 Decatur Road Fort Wayne, Indiana
  2. Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 166 | 2930 West Ludwig Road Fort Wayne, Indiana

Tippecanoe/Howard County
Contact person: Adi Ben-Yehoshua [email protected] (260)-519-2905

  1. Iron Workers Local 22 126 Earl Ave Layfette IN 47904
  2. USW Local #2958 | 420 N Main St Kokomo IN 46901

Hamilton/Madison/Delaware County
Contact person: Jon Hooker [email protected] 317-809-5152

  1. Hamilton County Democratic HQ | 7450 Fishers Station Drive Fishers, IN
  2. UAW Local 1963 | 2840 Madison Ave Anderson, IN
  3. Delaware County Democratic Headquarters | 214 North Walnut Street Muncie, IN

Marion County
Contact person: Ike McCoy [email protected] 317-809-5152

  1. Marion County Gregg/Bayh HQ | 2601 E 46th St Indianapolis, IN
  2. IBEW 481 | 1828 N Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN

Vigo/Vanderburgh County
Contact person: Cory Ray [email protected] 812-606-2332

  1. Gregg HQ- Evansville | 1010 Sycamore Street Evansville, IN
  2. Terre Haute Dem HQ | 120 Cherry St. Terre Haute, IN

Floyd/Monroe County
Contact person: Vincent Halloran [email protected] 317-840-9551

  1. Floyd County Democratic Party | 312 Bank St New Albany, IN 47150
  2. Monroe County Democratic Party HQ  | 501 N. Walnut St. Bloomington, IN

In Solidarity,
Brett Voorhies, President