About Us

Our Mission

The working men and women of the United Steelworkers Union, Local 890L believe that all persons have the right to the full enjoyment of the wealth created by their labor. We further believe this right cannot be fully realized except through the free and democratic organization by which we unite ourselves. We are the Union.

 Our Objectives

It is the objective of this Local Union to establish and maintain collective bargaining for the benefit of its workers at Titan Tire, Bryan Metals and the Bryan Eagles. We vow to conduct a never-ending effort to secure just compensation for our members, reasonable hours of toil and working conditions that are conducive to safety, good health and the full enjoyment of life.

Local Leadership

Rick Hughart- Unit Chair/Recording Secretary   Phone: 419.212.3835    email:[email protected]

John Vanover- Unit Recording Secretary/President/Steward   Phone: 419.551.2657   email:  [email protected] 

Del Kuney- Unit Griever/Vice President    Phone: 419.212.1964    email: [email protected]

Caleb Pelz - Treasurer/Union Steward  Phone: 419.212.2817    email: [email protected]

Neal Johnson- Workers Compensation/Trustee    Phone: 419.212.3523  email:[email protected]

Doug Williamson- Time Study/Trustee    Phone: 419.630.5539     email:[email protected] 

Paul Burke- Steward  Phone: 419.551.8305   email: [email protected]

Ray Stark- Unit Griever/Trustee/Steward  Phone: 419.485.3827  email: [email protected]

Jeff Handley- Financial Secretary  Phone: 419.944.7591  email: [email protected]

Dek Kittle- Pension & Insurance Phone: 567.239.9130  email: [email protected]

John Tavares- Guard 

Randy Jerger- Guard

Taylor Wreede - Griever/Union Steward  Phone: 419.670.2342   email: [email protected]

Randy Bethel - Union Steward  Phone: 419.737.3307   email:  N/A